Weekend Round Up

So this weekend was a pretty mellow laid back kind of time.  With it being my last weekend before I officially return to working in a cubical full time so it was nice to get out an about and relax a little before falling back into the daily grind.

Besides doing some maxing and relaxing this weekend I also taught my first official yoga class in fancy new pants that were given to me as a Christmas/graduation/I have awesome friends present.   It was a small class of friends and it was definitely nice to be back in the saddle practicing out my teaching abilities.  There is something so rewarding about being able to guide others in their yoga practice.  I felt a little rusty but I can only go up from here right?

20140106-082617.jpg

Besides teaching my first yoga class, Sunday turned out to be one of my most productive days I have had in a long time.  The day started off with a breakfast with a friend I hadn’t seen in a while to talk yoga and catch up.  Then I did a little shopping, Ottawa has gotten a couple new store since I left for Costa Rica so I went and checked them out to see what types of January sales were going on.

After all my running around outside of the house I set myself up for some food prep for the week.  I find this time of the year it is the most important for me to spend a little extra time doing my food prep for the week.

20140106-082602.jpg

I find it so important this time of the year because generally speaking I give myself a substantial amount of slack over the holidays. Allowing myself to enjoy the food prepared by family and not so much working about the health impacts of eating as much cheeses as I can stuff in my face.  So come January I take a bit of extra care to clean up my diet.

I hope you all had great weekends, and had a blast welcoming in the new year and had a chance to spend time with your family.

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Round Up

Leave a Reply

