Weekend Round Up – Cottage Edition

This past weekend my husband and I head up to the mountains for some cottage time with a group of friends. Friends of friends of ours organized a trip to a gigantic log cabin in the hills of Tremblant.  The cottage was amazing and complete with more than enough sitting, a hot tub and a kitchen that anyone that likes to cook would want.

20130722-053722.jpg

My husband went golfing with some of the other men that came up for the weekend, where as I did my best to fill my days with reading, taking in the country air and just overall relaxing.  Also at some point in there I became the baby whisperer and got a cutie to fall asleep on me. (I am actually by no means a baby whisperer the little one had just had a big day and happened to pass out in my arms)

20130722-054727.jpg

Our second day there we decided to head down to the lake and sit on the dock for a bit, however the weather had different plans.  After a few minutes of saving our things (not so successfully) from being blown into the lake we decided that maybe we should head over to the pool for a bit more shelter from the wind.

20130722-053736.jpg

During the weekend we also had the opportunity to celebrate a birthday (with this delicious homemade gluten free cake) and some ridiculous firework like candles.   We also each were able to enjoy delicious BBQ’ed meals, roasted veggies, and a tasty mix of salads.

.20130722-054034.jpg

So all in all I would say the weekend was pretty great, even if I didn’t lace up my shoes and head out on a mountain run. I am happy that I had the chance to get caught up on some reading, brainstorming, and relaxation.

20130722-054717.jpg

Sunday my husband and I woke up early to head back into town before the farmer’s market closed for the day.  It had been a while since I have actually been able to get to the farmer’s market with all the visiting, camping and being out of town on the weekend, so I was happy to wake up a bit earlier so I could enjoy my outdoor grocery shopping.

All-in-all I would say this weekend was pretty successful.

I hope you all had great weekends filled with wonderful weather, smiling friends, and a touch of rest. 

Happy Monday everyone! 

3 thoughts on “Weekend Round Up – Cottage Edition

  1. No way! Aunts really come in handy when mom and dad start saying no to doing fun stuff.. then they just go to their cool aunts for the fun stuff 🙂

  2. Aww, you and syd are adorable! I can’t believe you haven’t seen Lila in months and months! Will bring her by for you to babysit soon! 😉 hehe

Leave a Reply

