Weekend Round Up

This weekend was filled with travel and family. This past week it was my niece’s birthday so we headed to the Hamilton area for some birthday celebrations for the weekend.   Before the weekend got started my husband and I packed some snacks for little road trip and set out for our 5 hour trip.

We arrived around supper time and were greeted with some delicious surf and turf made on the BBQ, then we sat around and caught up.

Saturday morning I woke up bright and early to try and get in a 10km run before it started to get too warm, seeing the weather for the weekend was supposed to be pretty hot and muggy.  So with the help of my husband and his mom we used a tourist map to figure out my run.  It was a pretty interesting run, seeing how I had no idea where I was running I ended up running with the map in my hand to make sure I didn’t get too lost.

20130708-093215.jpg

After my run we all started to get ready for my nieces birthday party.  The party was great, our niece is getting so big and it was fun to see her and all of her tiny friends running around on the various play structures and bouncy castle available at their disposal.
Lucy Birthday Collage

It was a great weekend catching up with family and the weather cooperated too.  Now the week is getting started, I am starting a new training phase with my trainer Alannah and as per usual run club is scheduled for this evening.

Happy Monday everyone hope your week gets off to a great start.

Leave a Reply

