Food Fridays – PB Banana Protein Pancakes

I hope everyone is having a great day, it looks like the weather is working with us for the upcoming long weekend and I couldn’t be more excited.  I am not going anywhere for the long weekend, but it will be nice to have several consecutive days off and I am co-hosting a tea party so that should be pretty nice, I will be sure to snap a lot of photos for my weekend update on Monday.

Now for what Fridays are all about, sharing tasty tasty foods.  The other day I had an over load of bananas at home and I have been experimenting with various protein pancake combos so I figured this might just be a completely delicious mash up, and it was! It really turned out to be so delicious. So here it is:

PB Banana Protein Pancakes:

1 cup Oat Flour
1 scoop Vanilla Protein Powder
1 Egg
1 tsp Organic Peanut Butter
1/2 banana
1/2 cup – 1 cup Water

PB Banana Pancakes 2Method:

  1. In a small bowl combine oat flour and protein powder.
  2. In a separate medium size bowl, mash up ripe banana until smooth. Add in egg and peanut butter and stir.
  3. Once combined add dry ingredients to the wet and stir.  Mixture will become thick and hard to stir, begin adding water, and stir until you have reached a runny consistency.  I have made these twice and the amount of water I used was a bit different each time.  When adding water just make sure it doesn’t become soupy, but it is still runny enough to pass a fork through without much resistance.
  4. Using a 1/4 cup scoop out the mixture and place in a heated frying pan. When the pancake begins to bubble it is ready to be flipped. It should take about 3-5 minutes per side.
  5. Serve hot or package them for later, they go great with the jam that was mentioned last week. PB Banana Pancakes

These have made great breakfasts or a quick post work snack.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I am.

Happy Friday everyone! I hope you all have a great weekend! 

If you haven’t already don’t forget to sign up for the Gingersneezes Giveaway it ends next Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Food Fridays – PB Banana Protein Pancakes

  1. I made these on the wknd, and they were SOOOO tasty!! Except, that i didn’t have oat flour (is it just ground up oats? Maybe i could’ve done that), so i used almond flour, and they ended up a bit more dense and didn’t stick together as well.
    But the flavor was SOOO delicious! I didn’t even need to put maple syrup on it!
    Thanks for sharing!

    • Hi Monika, oat flour is just ground up oats. If you need a cup of oat flour you just grind up a cup of oats and vola flour. These are much less “fluffy” than regular pancakes that may have wheat flour and dairy in them even if you had used the oat flour. Happy you liked them 🙂

Leave a Reply

