And We’re Off!!! – day 1

20130501-050918.jpg

So it is here day one of the Gingersneezes Eats Clean challenge I hope you are all ready for it with pantries and fridges full of healthy fruits, veggies, lean proteins and healthy fats. If you have already cleaned out your pantry didn’t it feel great? Almost like making a new space to create delicious foods in, right?

Now for the next 50 days I will be sharing my meals and planning strategies to help you on your journey and if there is anything specific that you think will help just fire off an email or post in the comments and I will look into it for everyone because chances are you aren’t the only one with a question. I will also be posting healthy clean recipes and would love to hear about what you’re all eating.  I will also promise to share my struggles as well as my successes during the challenge and I hope you all do too.

During the next 50 days I really want everyone to remember that this is about eating fresh, healthy, home-made food, and not about restricting yourself and cutting out food groups.  Clean eating is not about eating less it is about eating healthier and smarter.  It is about seeking out the best possible foods for you and your body and being sure to incorporate them into your daily life.  This challenge will also give us all the opportunity to hopefully try some foods we never had before and to get creative with the fruits, veggies, lean proteins and healthy fats we will be eating.

If during the next 50 days you are craving something let me know, I love a challenge and an excuse to get into the kitchen to create, and hopefully I will be able to whip something up that might satisfy your cravings in a healthy and clean way.

And remember most importantly have fun with it.

I hope you all have a fabulous Day 1 of Gingersneezes Eats Clean! 

Happy Wednesday!

One thought on “And We’re Off!!! – day 1

  1. So Day 1 wasn’t so bad!! I was excited and had all kinds of fresh food and snacks ready (and some backup in case I got tempted – but didn’t even need it!). I was able to avoid the quiche and desserts at a meeting that included lunch (I showed up after the lunch, but they were still eating), and really, I felt great all day!
    Still have plenty of energy for Day 2!!

Leave a Reply

