Grapefruit and Chicken – Food Fridays

So this week I had a bit of a stroke of genius, with two chicken breasts in the fridge and some grapefruits about to go bad I got a little creative and it paid of deliciously.

I made some marinaded grapefruit chicken kabobs. Not only was it so very easy, but it was pretty tasty and not how I expected it to turn out but in a food way. With the Gingersneezes Eats Clean challenge coming up I figured I would make this meal clean, if nothing more than to demonstrate how easy it is to clean up your dinners. So here it is….

Grapefruit Chicken Kabob
Serves 4 – 2 skewers per person

_DSC0141

1 medium Grapefruit juiced
1 tsp Braggs or Tamarind
1 tsp (2 cloves) crushed Garlic
2 Chicken Breasts diced

1. Places diced chicken in a ziplock bag and add grapefruit juice, braggs, and garlic. Close bag and massage chicken mixing the ingredients around. Remove air from the bag and place it, laying flat, in the fridge for at least 1 hour max 3.

_DSC01412. While chicken is marinating soak 8 wooden skewers or use metal if you’ve got ’em.

3. Once chicken is done marinating thread the chicken onto the skewers. There are two ways you can go about cooking these. Either BBQ them or bake them in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes, either way make sure the chicken is cooked then serve. I paired mine with quinoa and steamed broccoli.

These were super tasty, a bit sweeter than my regular lemon chicken, but also full of delicious garlic flavour.  And just like that with a couple simple recipes you have a super tasty and satisfying clean meal. I hope you enjoy.

Happy Friday Everyone! 

3 thoughts on “Grapefruit and Chicken – Food Fridays

  1. This is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to searching for extra of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

  2. This looks insanely delicious! I’m always looking for new marinade ideas for BBQ season, and this has defintely made it to the top of my list! Can’t wait to try it

Leave a Reply

