Food Friday

It’s Friday!!!! I am sure everyone is excited for the weekend, I definitely know I am.

Today is also a weigh-in and measurement day for me so I am pretty excited and will have some result on that later.

While I wait for an update on my fitness progress I figured I would share with everyone the quick breakfast oatmeal recipe I have been talking about for two weeks now.

It is super simple and so easy to prepare in advance.

Grab and Go Oatmeal

20130301-125004.jpg1/3 cup quick oats
1 tsp ground flax seed
1 tsp chia seed (I used white but black would be great too)
1 tsp cinnamon

1. The listed ingredients creat one serving. To make it convenient for grabbing on your way out in the morning I suggest making several portions in snack sized ziplock bags. Once you have made multiple portions be sure to store them in the fridge to keep them fresh.

2. To cook either mix oats with hot water cover and allow to sit for approximately 5 minutes. Or stir in water and microwave for 1-2 minutes.

3. You can add berries, bananas, peanut butter, apples or eat it plain, these oats will definitely fill you up.


Have a wonderful Friday and a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

