Weekend Round Up – Party Edition

This weekend was so amazing and overwhelming I am not even sure where to start. So I think I might dedicate this weekend round up to saying thank you to all the amazing support and help that I received for the Gingersneezes anniversary party.

I would like to start by saying thank you to Epic Fitness Ottawa and Alannah for being huge supporters of me and for realizing all the potential within me even when I was unsure that it existed  Not only did they so generously offer up their space for the event they also contributed to the gift bags and contributed to door prize draw.
swag CollageA GIANT thank you to Lauren an old friend (we go way back to university) turned amazingly inspirational, motivational and energetic Zumba instructor. She created a great 30 minute demo to introduce some of the guests to Zumba, I definitely think she made some skeptics into Zumba enthusiasts this weekend. And to Johann-Lynn for filling in on short notice and leading us in a little stretching and yoga demo post Zumba.
lauren teachingTo Reassembly for donating so many amazing door prizes to the event, which I unfortunately didn’t remember to snap a shot of.  It was a great pleasure to be able to support such a great handcrafted product and to share it with some of my readers.

And most of all I am so grateful for each and every one of my readers and subscribers. I am so excited to have the opportunity to share with all of you and because of your support we have been able to start up a community of individuals who are interested in exploring a healthier more active side of life.
WO Gin Collage

The party itself was a pretty great success, it was great to get a group of people together to celebrate Gingersneezes turning 1, and I mean heck it is always more fun to sweat with a group of people. There were lots of laugh shared, some healthy jumping competition, and we all got to try out something new.

jump time Collageplay time CollageThe anniversary party was really a community effort with people pitching in to make deserts, help with set up and snap photos during the event it was quiet heart warming to have such a great group of individuals out supporting Gingersneezes and so motivational to definitely keep the blog posts coming!

I will be sharing some of the recipes from the event with you all in the coming weeks, as some of them were definitely keepers.

food Collage

 

So thank you again to everyone who was able to attend, helped out and contributed to not only the event but also to the Gingersneeze community.  I hope you have all had a lovely weekend.

Happy Monday!

One thought on “Weekend Round Up – Party Edition

  1. Pingback: It’s Food Friday – Sugar Edition | gingersneezes

Leave a Reply

