Holidays!

With the holidays upon us, and celebrating in full swing I figured it might be fun to do a quick list of what I am excited for this year. This year I am going to visit with my brothers, sisters and dad for the holiday season. It has been a while since I have been back for Christmas so I am pretty excited. Although I am sad to leave the cats behind I know they will be in loving capable hands during the holidays, and will get lots of love and cuddles even if it isn’t from me.

But here we go, my list of what I am excited for this holiday season:

1. Getting to see these weirdos
photo(2)

2. Stuffing my face with some good old fashioned Ukrainian food. I’m looking at you Nalysnyky (Ukrainian Crepes)
ukrainian_nalysnyky_z_syrom-2
3. Getting to see wonderful Christmas lights and cheer! Candy Cane Lane here I come!
candycane lane4. Getting to change climates, even if just for an hour. The Muttart Conservatory is such a fun place to visit. With a bunch of different climates and plants and animals to check out, it is definitely a nice break from the awful cold winter months.
edmonton-pyramidsJust a small list but I am super excited to get to see all these things, as it has been such a long time since I have been able to. Hope you are all gearing up for the holiday season and feeling all the happiness and cheer around you 🙂

What are you excited about most this holiday season?

Happy Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Holidays!

  1. Super excited to play in the snow with my husband, best friend and my best friend siblings! Close seconds are watching my sister eat ukrainian crepes,learning Christmas carol duets with my husband, and being so cold my nose hairs freeze…

Leave a Reply

