Let’s Get Shakin’

So in the spirit of my weekly goals yesterday my exercise partner, Susan and another dear friend of mine decided it was time to try something new, and instead of just hanging out having a coffee, a beer or copious amounts of food and wine we decided to go to the gym and shake it out.

So we went to a Zumba class.  I have tried Zumba once before approximately a year ago,  putting it nicely I seriously lack some coordination, and I wasn’t such a huge fan of the class.  Even though I wasn’t the greatest at Zumba and definitely felt so out of place in a dancing environment, I decided to give it another try, I mean after all it is nice to switch up your cardio every now and then.   After yesterday’s class it was very apparent that I have not gained in the coordination department seeing how I often struggled moving my hands and feet at the same time, but I like to think I made up for my lack of coordination with excitment.

danceThe instructor was amazing.  It wasn’t like the other Zumba class I had attended she mixed in some other dance forms (hip hop, belly, etc.) and it was so much fun!  The first 15 minutes felt like the longest and hardest 15 minutes of my life, then all of a sudden the I looked at the clock and we only had 4 minutes left.  Time just flew by, all three of us got a great sweat on, and it was nice to switch up the running with something new.

If you haven’t tried Zumba and are looking for a new fun cardio type class I would strongly recommend it.  You might feel a little silly and gangly at moments (at least I did) but it was definitely worth it!

In other news I would like to thank all of my readers!! Yesterday was a record day for people checking out Gingersneezes! I would really like to thank everyone old and new who have been reading.  It is seriously great to know that people are interested in what I have to say, and it is awesome getting feed back from all of you every now and then.  Thank you so much for tuning in and seeing what I have to say.

Do you have any other cardio class recommendations?

Happy Wednesday everyone! 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Shakin’

  1. Call me partial, but I don’t think you’re that uncoordinated!!! Also, your blog is getting more and more interesting to read. The writing style is getting so easy and comfortable to read. I know you put in a lot of work doing this but (again partiality, maybe :)!) you are so good at this!!!! xox

Leave a Reply

