Weekend Update

This past weekend was full of excitement!  Now that the cat is out of the bag I can share with everyone.  This past Friday my dear mom had a milestone birthday!  For my mom’s birthday my sister flew in late Wednesday evening to surprise her on Friday  and even though my two other siblings weren’t able to make the long flight out all four of us were able to put our collective minds together and make a birthday video for our mom. Our surprise and video turned out really awesome, and my mom was definitely shocked and surprised in the best way.
photo6Once my mom found out that my sister was in town we brought her out for a lovely lunch and were totally spoiled, followed by a fun Ikea visit.  It was a great little afternoon spent with family.
photo7This is my sister holding one of my mom’s birthday presents…a new puppy. 

Having my sister for a quick visit and for some extra hands during all the last minute running around for my mom’s birthday was definitely helpful and awesome.  Despite the craziness of the weekend I was still able to make it to my training session on Friday and a yoga class Saturday morning. I always fine it super helpful to keeping up with my exercise during a hectic time, it gives me a second to slow down and take a second for myself which I often forget to do when things get crazy.

This weekend was also Remembrance Day which meant that Ottawa put on a beautiful  ceremony downtown and most of the businesses and radio stations observed a moment of silence at 11am.  This also means that today I have the day off, so I was able to put in a nice and early training session followed by an early afternoon run.  Today being a glorious 17 degrees outside so it was hard to pass up lacing up the running shoes and hitting the pavement. It was fun to be running in a tank top on the 12th of November, when just last week I had to take out my outdoor running gear.

It feels great to be back on track and working out and loving it again.  I hope everyone has had a great weekend and has had the chance to enjoy some of this wonderful day!!!

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

