Comfort Food Round Up

So this week has been a little nutty, catching up after a week of being sick always seems to feel a little hectic.  Unfortunately I haven’t had the opportunity to test out any new recipes this week, so this weeks Food Friday will be a little different.

I figured seeing I am unable to provide a new and delicious fall recipe for this week,  I would do a little round to highlight some past dishes and hopefully inspire you to create something delicious for yourselves this weekend.

With the weather cooling down and fall taking over I figured it would be only suiting to highlight some of the comfort foods that have graced Gingersneezes in the past. So here it goes some of my favourit creations to date.

The delicious and one of my favourite go to meals the Burrito Bowl
shrimp

Another favourite for suppers with guests, or when I am looking for a large amount of left overs Salmon Risotto.  I sometimes switch up the salmon for tilapia or other lighter fishes, but I truly feel like salmon is the most delicious way to go.
risotto

I love cabbage rolls but I am not a fan of all the work that has to go into them, I normally feel like it is a two person job, mostly because I can be a bit of a wimp and the cabbage burns my fingers.  This is a great way to have all the delicious flavour of a Cabbage Roll Casserole with a quarter of the work!
photo
And I have saved the best for last.  This dish is so incredibly easy and delicious. It seriously is the ultimate comfort food in my books.  Although not the healthiest thing out there, Chicken Carbonara is great as a treat on especially chilly evenings.
Untitled

Happy Friday everyone, have an awesome weekend. 

Leave a Reply

