Exciting News!

There is some exciting news for Gingersneezes. I would love to keep you all in suspense and draw this out for weeks but I am so bad at keeping surprises a secret…Seriously ask anyone I am notorious for given gifts the second I get them for someone, rarely do they come wrapped.
Epic So here it is…I am embarking on a new journey with my favourite personal trainer Alannah from Epic Fitness. To be fair she is the only personal trainer I have had but she is amazing in my books. I am so excited to have the chance to get back into the gym and workout with her again her energy and enthusiasm are contagious.

So over the next six months I have signed up to let go, listen and follow through. Two of these things are super terrifying to me (I can listen that is easy) but I figure Eleanor Roosevelt said it best “Do one thing every day that scares you” and I guess I have signed up for that for the next six months.
eleanor-roosevelt_image

So the whole plan will include working out, eating right, and making sure my body is supplemented (not sure if that word actually applies here) with the right vitamins and minerals. I am really hoping that seeing I already attempt to eat a fairly clean diet, and am already taking some vitamins and such that there won’t be too big of a change, but who knows, it is all an adventurous mystery to me right now.

I can’t wait to share my triumphs, struggles and all the weird things I do to keep myself on track. All of your support will definitely help to keep me motivated and to keep my eyes on the prize.

My first day in for official training is Monday and I can’t wait.

Happy Thursday everyone the weekend is fast approaching!

Stop by tomorrow for the Roasted Veggie Pasta recipe!

8 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. This is SO exciting, good job Britt!! I definitely look forward to hearing about your results & of course you always relay your adventures in a very entertaining way 🙂

  2. I always wondering what my body could look like if I put it in the hands of a professional! haha… I look forward to seeing yours… oww, owwwwww! 🙂

Leave a Reply

