Kickin’ It

So today was the first day I attempted Kettlebell. It has been something I have been interested in for a while, but as the moves seemed to have been a lot of swinging and then stabilitizing I was worried about throwing out my back or pulling something because I really had no idea what I was doing.

So a little while back a Groupon came out to test out four Kettlebell classes. The information for the classes said they were kept small so that proper instruction could be given to keep you injury free. The other plus was that these classes were being taught outside, and before my wedding, giving me the opportunity to tone up my shoulders and arms a bit more before a big day filled with pictures and a strapless dress.

The class was not far from my house so it running, biking, or walking there is totally feasible and it was a great way to warm up and cool down from the class. The classes are being provided by Mybootcamp and so far have been pretty awesome. The instructor was pretty funny and for sure super motivational. I am definitely pumped to go back to another class.

Although this is something I have wanted to try out for a while, signing up for these types of classes is always way more fun when you have a friend there to support you and experience the same muscle pains the next day!

All in all it was definitely a fun time, minus the potential bruising tomorrow. I promise to try and take pictures at Wednesday’s class.

One thought on “Kickin’ It

  1. Pingback: Return of the Outdoors | gingersneezes

Leave a Reply

