Sunday Recap

Looking back at photos taken over the week I have realized that this has been one lazy week – probably needed a little rest after Tremblant– when it comes to going out. But on the other hand I was very productive when it came to checking some things off the to do list.

Although I have been recouping for the week I have been able to test out a new recipe.  It might not be the prettiest thing around but it definitely gets your taste buds going.  But before we get to that, here are some pictures of what has been in the mix for me this week.
beersA new brewery opened up in the city and myself and a couple friends finally made it out to taste it out. Not only was the beer selection fabulous the food was great, it is definitely a place I would recommend.
begger
While cooking up some food for the week, one of my little munchkins let me know how delicious everything was smelling.
photo
And lastly of course there is a photo of the delicious mess I made. I was feeling like some cabbage rolls but I was definitely not interested in putting in all the effort of making a cabbage roll. So I made a cabbage roll casserole. I omitted the cheese and changed out the ground beef for ground chicken to make it a bit lighter.  All in all a totally delicious meal!

Hope everyone has had a great week! Happy Sunday.

Leave a Reply

