Trying Something New

So having skipped out on the gym a couple of times this week, right before falling asleep yesterday I vowed to myself that I would make it out this morning.  Waking up at 4:29am just one minute before my alarm would normally go off I thought to myself, “I am tired I will do it later“.  Right as I was about to change my alarm setting I thought “no Brittany quick get out of bed and put your workout clothing on before your brain clues in to what is going on.

I am not entirely sure how that actually worked but it did. I got up, got dressed, brushed my teeth and headed out to the gym.

As I have been increasing the amount I have been running I have been noticing some tightness in my hips and knees (which of course is normal, but I am also lazy when it comes to physio). So today I figured I would incorporate my three physio moves (see, only three, I am so lazy) into my quick leg workout after my run.

So after a quick 30 minute run on the treadmill I did the following four exercises. Although the leg work out wasn’t as challenging as it would have normally been it felt good to know that I was building up some muscle that will help me out in the long run.

legs

Here are some pictures of the exercises, mainly because I thought it would be fun to find a picture of Jane Fonda rocking it.

jane-fonda

And I love this one, it feels great on my legs and butt. Although the bridge curl on a stability ball is not part of my physio work outs I figured it would be nice to add it in.

1103-stability-ball-hamstring-curlNow that my workout is out of the way I get to work on some fun little activities this evening (photos to follow later this weekend) and not have to worry about going on a run. Even though it is totally gorgeous outside, at a sweltering 4 degrees, and an outdoor run would have been incredible.

Leave a Reply

