House in Order

So far this year I have managed to get myself to complete one 5am work out (which I realize is already breaking my commitment to myself), and two full yoga classes (one regular and one power).  I found it difficult to convince myself that I needed to get up at 5 in the morning on my week off, but I did make sure to work out at least three times this week so I am pretty satisfied with that.

Besides that this week, I have attempted (key word attempted) to get our house cleaned up and back in order, but instead I was side tracked with making home made soft pretzels and from scratch pizza. Both of which were totally delicious.

For those that are interested here is the recipe for the pizza dough/ soft pretzel dough:

2 cups flour
1 8g (0.28oz) package dry active yeast
1 cup hot water (about 110degrees)
1 tsp salt
2 tsp sugar
2 tbsp olive oil

put yeast in 1 cup of hot water until dissolved and mixture becomes milky (about 10minutes). Mix together flower, salt, sugar, olive oil, and yeast mixture until dough forms a solid ball of dough. Cover and leave in a warm place for dough to rise to about twice it’s original size (about 30minutes).  You will need extra flour for the surface you will be working on as the ball of dough is a bit sticky at first. Now you can either roll it out to make pizza dough or you can break off pieces and shape it into pretzels.

Cook in a preheated oven of 350degrees for approximately 25-30minutes. Until crust becomes golden.

Hope you enjoy this recipe it is really simple and only has a few ingredients (which I love).

Also, I have added a new page to the blog. It lists all the other blogs I enjoy checking out on a regular basis.  I will add more with time but figured I should get the page started, hope you enjoy the other blogs as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

